Home | How It Works | Products | Features Matrix | Download | Buy | Activate | Support
Home >How it works>Tutorial>Backup Local Drive

Overview

Backup Local Drive
Backup USB Drive
Synchronize Computers 
Real-time Backup
Silent Backup
USB Backup Portable 
Key Features
Screenshots
Tutorial
Backup Local Drive
Backup USB Drive
Sync two Computers
Tutorial
How to Backup Local Files and Folders to USB Drive

Backup copies your files or folders from your local drive (usually your computer's hard disk) to your USB device.

1. User setup for the first time

 After you finished the program installation, and then a "Configuration Wizard" windows will pop up, please click the "Next" button to go to the  "Automatic Action" windows (see below image).

Please select the first checkbox - "Backup Local Drive" then click the "Next" button to go to the next windows.

In the select windows, click the Folders or Files which you want to backup from the directory Tree. See below:

2. Add some new files or folders to your Backup Archived

If the program has already works well in "Backup Local files to USB" mode, but you have some new files or folders which are not coverage into your current Backup configuration files, and you want to add them into your current Backup Archived. Please follow the below steps:

Please enter into the" Advanced Mode", then open the "Files to Backup/Sync" windows, click the checkbox to select what you want to add.

3. Change your Backup Type

If you have setup the program to do some other Backup Type, like  "Backup USB to Local" or "Sync" etc , but now, you want to change it into the "Backup Local Files to USB" mode, please follow the below instructions.

Open the  "Actions" windows in Advanced mode, then select the "Backup" and "Backup Local Files to USB", please see the below image.

More backup behavior descriptions:

In "Type of backup action" you can change your backup behavior.

Incremental - Overwrite older items - only new or updated items are copied to the archive.

Complete - Overwrite all items - every local items is copied to the archive. Those items that already exist in the archive are overwritten.

New - Copy only new items - files are never deleted or overwritten from the archive. Only files on the local drive that do not exist in the archive are copied over.

From Scratch - Delete existing archive, then copy  - in this mode the archive is completely deleted from the USB device, and the local files are copied over producing a fresh new archive (slow).

4. Check your Backup Archived

or from windows files explorer to check your USB drive.


 

 


About | Contact Us | Partners | Versions | Copyright © 2010 Neitsoft, Inc. All Right Reserved.